top of page

A Letter from the Editor

Updated: Mar 26, 2020

To whoever stumbled upon my little zine,


Hello!


First of all, I'd like to thank you for flipping through what I've put together for you. Second of all, I'd like to explain what I'm doing and why I'm here.


My name is Izzy Pedego, and I'm the Editor-in-chief for the Eagle Times, which is Arroyo Grande High School's student-run newsmagazine. We print a 24-page issue roughly once a month, but it looks like we won't be able to print one for a while now.


I miss journalism, I miss laying out pages on clunky school computers for my friends to see, and I even miss seeing kids throw our magazines in the trash. In my opinion, if your art doesn't piss at least one person off, you're not creating great art.


That's beside the point. I'm not here to create great art necessarily. I'm here to keep myself and anyone else who's willing to read our little zine entertained. If some great art comes out of this whole ordeal, then that's even better.


This site isn't associated with AGHS or anything in particular, for that matter. I'm just a near high school graduate reaching out to other kids who want something to do while we're stuck in our houses on quarantine during the Coronavirus outbreak of March 2020.


(I figure I may as well spell it out in writing. Maybe someday my grandkids will be curious what it was like being a seventeen-year-old high school senior while this whole mess happened.)


Thank you for reading, and please, wash your damn hands.


Sincerely,


Izzy Pedego


P.S. I'm really bad at smiling in pictures, but I like to know who I'm talking to (or in your case, whose writing you're reading), so I figure I'd add a photo I took with a self-timer on my laptop. That way you can put a face to the writing!

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Instagram: @quar.antinezine

©2020 by Quarantine Zine. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page