top of page

My Parents Won't Let Me Go to the Grocery Store - Gianna McCardell


Artist's Statement

I drew this a few months ago, inspired by my constant state of exhaustion and the overpriced yet stale Costco muffins sold at my school’s cafeteria that I buy on occasion. It is a sad life I live where I treat myself with a probably-expired pastry.


Now that I am not allowed to leave my house, I’m feeling the Costco-muffin-urge stronger than ever. I don’t miss the flavor (like I said, stale) but I do miss the catharsis of spending $6 I don’t have on food I don’t need.

 

Song lyrics from “Famous” by Daisy the Great. I think it’s a slapper, maybe you will too!

 

This was created and submitted by Gianna McCardell.

52 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

Instagram: @quar.antinezine

©2020 by Quarantine Zine. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page